Campus Riedberg, Biocenter


Goethe University Frankfurt a.M.
Max-von-Laue-Str. 9
60438 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

> homepage

Colloquium SFB 807

Biocenter / Campus Riedberg, Max-von-Laue-Str. 9, Frankfurt a.M.

Seminar room 0.15 / N100 - Wednesdays at 17.00 h s.t.



Colloquium Winter 2016/2017


Wed 08.02.2017 - 17.00 h s.t.
Prof. Dr. Daniel Rosenbaum, UT Southwestern, Texas / USA
"Title to be announced"

Wed 02.02.2017 - 17.00 h s.t.
Prof. Dr. Stephen White, University of California at Irvine / USA
"Title to be announced"

Wed 18.01.2017 - 17.00 h s.t.
Prof. Dr. Markus Sauer, Universität Würzburg
"Super-resolution fluorescence imaging by dSTORM: where next?"

Wed 14.12.2016 - 17.00 h s.t.
Dr. Jens Frauenfeld, Salipro Biotech AB, Stockholm / Sweden
"Title to be announced"

Wed 30.11.2016 - 17.00 h s.t.
Prof. Dr. Stefan Raunser, MPI of Molecular Physiology, Dortmund
"Structural insights into life and death of a bug"

Wed 09.11.2016 - 17.00 h s.t.
Prof. Dr. Jan Steyaert, University of Brussels / Belgium
"Nanobodies to study G protein-coupled receptors: From structure to function to drugs"

Wed 26.10.2016 - 17.00 h s.t.
Prof. Dr. Sonja-Verena Albers, Universität Freiburg
"Assembly and function of the archaeal motility structure, the archaellum"



Colloquium Summer 2016


Wed 29.06.2016 - 17.00 h s.t.
Prof. Dr. Heinz-Jürgen Steinhoff, Universität Osnabrück
"Protein conformational dynamics in transmembrane signaling and transport traced by
EPR spectroscopy"

Wed 22.06.2016 - 17.00 h s.t.
Prof. Dr. Roland Lill, Universität Marburg
"Biogenesis of iron-sulfur proteins in eukaryotes: Machinery, mechanisms,
mitochondrial transport and maladies"

Wed 08.06.2016 - 17.00 h s.t.
Dr. Peter Kolb, Universität Marburg
"In silico investigations of chemical and GPCR ligand space"

Wed 01.06.2016 - 17.00 h s.t.
PD Dr. Volker Zickermann, Goethe-Universität Frankfurt am Main
"Structure of mitochondrial complex I"

Wed 27.04.2016 - 17.00 h s.t.
Prof. Dr. Wiliam Dowhan, UTHealth, Houston / USA
"Protein gymnastics in the lipid bilayer"

Wed 20.04.2016 - 17.00 h s.t. - BMLS & CRC 807 Seminar:
Dr. Jana Bröcker, University of Toronto / Canada
"Advances in membrane-protein crystallization: From detergent-free crystallization to
in situ approaches"

Tue 19.04.2016 - 17.00 h s.t. - Lecture Hall B2 / N100
PD Dr. Stephan Storch, University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf
"Vesicle adaptor-dependent sorting and in vivo function of the disease-related lysosomal membrane protein CLN7"

Wed 13.04.2015 - 17.00 h s.t.
Prof. Dr. Stephan Pless, University of Copenhagen / Denmark
"Expanding the genetic code to study ion channel function & pharmacology"